back home

Been back a couple of days, mostly getting organized again. Have started one of my classes for a certificate in postsecondary reading. Not surprisingly, there’s a lot of reading.

Getting my head back into my novel and have a self-imposed deadline of about 6 weeks to finish the first draft.

A few links:

book/daddy has a short interview with Attica Locke (who has a gorgeous website and new book out in the vein of Mystic River and The Wire. She’s been getting great reviews.

RIP Dominick Dunne

Slattery’s top 10 books that don’t get enough respect. One of my mentors, Rob Roberge would concur on Dave Hickey’s Air Guitar. (hipster alert)

And just for fun

Okay, back to work on the novel.

Advertisements